Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39
  1. #21
    Senior Techie
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    210
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    2,966
    Did they start restricting access to promo page by IP now? o_O

  2. #22
    Moderator
    Overall activity: 73.0%

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    6,895
    Liked
    1067 times
    Points
    71,755
    Quote Originally Posted by ted View Post
    i checked the download again using kaspersky and advance system protector and it reported spyware and trojan zlob which i think is a backdoor trojan so although i need this kind of software i'll have to give this a miss
    I think It's a false positive of "advance system protector".
    PC tools makes awarded security related softwares like PC Tools Antivirus, PC Tools Spyware Doctor, PC Tools Firewall Plus, PC Tools Internet Security.

    Try to upload PC Tools Desktop Maestro setup files to

    www.virustotal.com


    and/or

    http://scanner.novirusthanks.org/

    results:

    http://scanner.novirusthanks.org/index.php?session=4965219431320110489155243893311933729704213724


    P.S I scanned it with SUPERAntiSpyware and PREVX 3.0 too and it's clean

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashraf View Post
    Did they start restricting access to promo page by IP now? o_O
    It seems that people outside Europe cannot access the promo page unfortunately
    Last edited by leofelix; 05-10-2009 at 02:29 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  3. #23
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    955
    Liked
    3 times
    Points
    16,081
    Try using this method.
    Install firefox and download a addon called FreeAccessPlus!.
    I live in australia and I got it
    http://small-anime.blogspot.com/ for my latest 60Mb Mini Mkv's encodes/uploads

  4. #24
    Newbie
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    3,010
    no go for me tried installing FreeAccessPlus! but still shows same message

    Desktop Maestro

    The promotion you are attempting to access is not valid in your country. If you believe this message to be displayed in error please contact us at: support@pctools.com.

  5. #25
    Newbie
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    87
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    4,935
    For those from countries having problems accessing to this promo:

    1. Go to:

    http://defilter.co.uk/

    2. Fill in Web Address:

    http://www.pctools.com//desktop-maestro/free/promo/INCISIVE0409/

    3. In the form that comes up, be sure to give your "Name" and a real email address. Leave the country as United Kingdom. You can type any x's, y's and z's in the other asterisked spaces.

    That's all! Open your inbox. You have it! Be sure to read the instructions carefully.

    Hope it works for you.

    For more reading:

    http://techpp.com/2009/05/10/free-download-pc-tools-desktop-maestr/

    Thanks a lot to Raju ...
    Last edited by Junn; 05-10-2009 at 11:37 AM.

  6. #26
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    1,122
    Liked
    19 times
    Points
    11,932
    Thx i grabbed one...
    "Positivity Is The Key To Life, Never Loose It."

    "Mess Up Things In Life, Its How U Learn"

  7. #27
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    252
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    6,437
    Didn't have to use proxy..

  8. #28
    Newbie
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    45
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    3,010
    @Junn

    no good says the has already received a request from that ip

  9. #29
    Newbie
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    94
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    2,469
    Quote Originally Posted by peste19 View Post
    @Junn

    no good says the has already received a request from that ip
    That means you had already requested a license once, or someone else from your IP had requested it already. Just change your IP, request again and you will be fine.

  10. #30
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Utrecht
    Posts
    1,228
    Liked
    41 times
    Points
    13,031
    It may be a daft question, but how do yoy change your IP? I have never done that.

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Free calls on Skype for 1 month
    By noaccount in forum Freebies!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 05:49 PM
  2. Get Norton IS 2010 For Free - 3 Month
    By Swarup in forum Freebies!
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-01-2009, 10:31 AM
  3. Get your free 1 month rapidshare account
    By pramu in forum Freebies!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 08:54 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 04:05 PM
  5. Free Desktop Maestro liscence
    By Kazemagic in forum Freebies!
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-25-2009, 06:44 PM
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 10:10 PM.