Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Near Seattle
    Posts
    28
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    2,578

    Is it Website x5 v8?

    Yesterday on GAotD they had Website x5 v7. I've been playing with it and it seems pretty cool... One of the commenters mentioned getting v8 from a PC magazine. I did some searching and couldn't find the offer online, but I did find this
    http://personalweb.about.com/od/htmlandwebsiteeditors/fr/incomediax5e8.htm
    It appears to be one of those "About.com" websites. I'm suspicious though, because the GAotD one was nearly 40 MB and the above one is less that 20.

    The page says: "DOWNLOAD FOR FREE !
    (This link will download Website X5 Smart 8. Use product code E1IA-E3W9-P8U8 to download this version."

    Does that mean it's an unlock code?

    I've got good antivirus, so I'm not *too* afraid of installing it, but I don't want to lose my current v7 that I got from GWotD... Do any of you brave souls want to try this and report back??? Do you recommend not even trying??? Thanks -steve

  2. #2
    Banned
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    185
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    4,659
    Rejoinder should have been filed under here:

    http://forum.raymond.cc/freebies/12324-giveaway-of-the-day-website-x5-smart-7-a.html

  3. #3
    ted
    ted is offline
    Star
    Overall activity: 99.7%

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    LIVERPOOL UK
    Posts
    1,125
    Liked
    525 times
    Points
    10,618
    i have both versions on my pc

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Overall activity: 46.0%

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    9,802
    Liked
    1656 times
    Points
    48,740
    about.com website is a legitimate website. I wouldn't worry about downloading from there

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. website help/...
    By azharsairon in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 10:28 AM
  2. Website
    By diddo09 in forum Graphics and Design
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-28-2009, 12:28 AM
  3. PC Website
    By Mark in forum General Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 11:07 PM
  4. You Are Viewing The Old Website
    By tejumaU in forum Graphics and Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 09:06 AM
  5. My Website
    By techguyboy in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2007, 03:25 AM
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 01:55 AM.