Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: SecureServer

  1. #1
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    L*N*D*N
    Posts
    2,627
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    26,492

    SecureServer

    Is

    https://www.secure-server.co.uk/

    a safe website to buy from? I know that it is secure (due to the s in https) but I have never bought any item from non-mainstream websites (such as eBay or Amazon)

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Star
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,359
    Liked
    146 times
    Points
    18,503
    Thanks for the info mate.
    Will take a look at it.

    Geeks never die. They just go Offline.

  3. #3
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 25.0%

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Quarantine
    Posts
    1,829
    Liked
    74 times
    Points
    21,703
    www.secure-server.co.uk
    This web site does not supply ownership information.
    Verified by: Equifax.
    Issued On: 4/6/2009
    Expires On: 5/7/2010

    The website layout looks really bad.
    This user has not enabled signature viewing, if you wish to view this user's signature please upgrade to a Raymond Gold account. THIS PORTION OF THIS QUOTE HAS BEEN CENSORED BY SOPA.

  4. #4
    *nix Technical Support
    Overall activity: 35.0%

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    /home/hellnoire
    Posts
    9,845
    Liked
    318 times
    Points
    26,077
    Doesn't look legit to me.
    pacman -Syyu life not found in sync db

  5. #5
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    L*N*D*N
    Posts
    2,627
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    26,492
    They do have a proper office but its in Northern England, and I rang them up but they want me to provide my credit card details over the phone (thats if I don't want to buy online). I decided against it as I thought that might be too risky..

    Anyway I am activating my new bank account this week and I am depositing £11 (the cost of item I am trying to buy) into it. So if I buy on the website, and they are not legit then they would only be able to take £11 right?

  6. #6
    *nix Technical Support
    Overall activity: 35.0%

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    /home/hellnoire
    Posts
    9,845
    Liked
    318 times
    Points
    26,077
    That's right. If you don't have more in the account, they can't take more from you.

  7. #7
    grr
    grr is offline
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,665
    Liked
    13 times
    Points
    38,657

    Confused

    Quote Originally Posted by bahirzaheri8 View Post
    They do have a proper office but its in Northern England, and I rang them up but they want me to provide my credit card details over the phone (thats if I don't want to buy online). I decided against it as I thought that might be too risky..

    Anyway I am activating my new bank account this week and I am depositing £11 (the cost of item I am trying to buy) into it. So if I buy on the website, and they are not legit then they would only be able to take £11 right?
    Would the bank open a free account for u?

  8. #8
    *nix Technical Support
    Overall activity: 35.0%

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    /home/hellnoire
    Posts
    9,845
    Liked
    318 times
    Points
    26,077
    There are some places in the world that offer free banking... PC Bank (no relation to PC Tools) is one such place in Canada.

  9. #9
    Experienced User
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    L*N*D*N
    Posts
    2,627
    Liked
    0 times
    Points
    26,492
    I opened the bank account for free, and free internet banking..

    Anyway thanks hellnoire and luffy

 

 
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 12:06 AM.