-
Ultimix
Hello
On behalf of Ultimix Records, I would request that Ultimix Files/Links/MP3s are not shared through the Raymond.cc site. Ultimix is a remix service that provides DJs with promotional music through its service. Sharing of it's files in this manner is damaging to its survival and to the music industry as a whole.
I appreciate your understanding and support.
Last edited by Ultimixer; 02-28-2009 at 09:44 AM.
-
Experienced User
you should e-mail raymond about this if you have a problem. but i do not think there is a problem with sharing your music or anyone's music as illegal files are not allowed, it is against the rules.
-
Administrator
Honestly, you're doing this in a VERY unprofessional way. Well I've been previously contacted by Ultimix not to post anymore which I complied. The last time I posted about Ultimix was 2 years ago! Moreover the files are not even hosted here.
You sent emails, spam my blog's comment box, post a thread, and even email via forum using all copy and paste method. By the way, you're using a rocketmail.com email address which doesn't really confirm if you're legit or not.
-
Are you saying there has never been a link on this site to download a mp3?
Raymond
I am a concerned subsciber who is worried about what happens to a service I have used for many years. I am not trying to "pick" a fight with anyone and I am sure you have valuable resources here. I was concerned with some of the links that are posted here.
Last edited by Ultimixer; 02-28-2009 at 09:56 AM.
Reason: Automerged Doublepost
-
Experienced User
if a link was ever posted here then it would be removed. anyway if we had one link to one of their songs on this site it isn't gonna hurt them. they aren't gonna suddenly get bankrupt. you should consider the fact that warez forums are much worse. and this is not a warez forum.
-
Administrator
Oh so you're a "subscriber". Yeah somehow I knew you are not from Ultimix Records because like I said, they've already contacted me long ago and I complied with their request. It doesn't make any sense for them to spam me all over.
I've randomly checked a few links and they're all dead. Like I said, those posts are at least 2 years old and chances are most of them are not working.
I totally understand what you feel but there are tons of other sites that are DIRECTLY hosting the files or linking to them. Warez, FTPs, Torrents, P2P and etc. Why pick on me?
-
Only because of the links that I find such as:
http://www.raymond.cc/blog/archives/2006/12/22/download-ultimix-128-mp3/
I am helping Mark Roberts to seek out such things. I am not trying to deceive anyone believe me. As I said, I just want people to know this does do damage to remix services like Ultimix when their music is shared in this manner. I am sure you understand this but wanted users of your site to realize this.
Last edited by Ultimixer; 02-28-2009 at 10:28 AM.
-
Experienced User
read it carefully! those were SAMPLES. the torrent link that ray put there doesn't even work anymore. it is a dead link.
-
Raymond
After sharing my post with Mark, he indeed confirmed that you have been helpful and complied with his request. I recently came on board to help search for offenders of the sharing of Ultimix files. No harm was meant towards you. I am just trying to make everyone of the damage that is caused by this.
Best Regards
-

Originally Posted by
Ultimixer
I recently came on board to help search for offenders of the sharing of Ultimix files.
Well clearly you are a noob at this and hopefully gained some experience through this exercise. Next time make sure of the facts before you get on your pedestal.
Good luck with your quest to rid the net of illegal file sharing.
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 07:10 AM.