5Likes -
1 Post By KaYaN -
2 Post By INDRANIL -
1 Post By Murphy -
1 Post By INDRANIL
-
Experienced User
Google+ fake invites = malware
The fake invite has a link pointing to google****.redirectme.net. When accessed it redirects to a very common Brazilian trojan banker, a .cmd file hosted at Dropbox and already detected by our Heuristic engine.
The most interesting thing in that message is another link pointing to a form hosted at Google Docs. The message shows the link as “send the invitation to your friends” but it’s a fake form created to collect names and e-mail addresses of new victims:
If you are interested in joining Google+, please be patient and not believe in supposed invites received in e-mails 
Source
-
I'd rather be fishing!
Thanks for the info Kay. I don't plan to join Google+ so I should be safe!
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain!
-
Experienced User
Thanks for the warning KaYaN, this is worth knowing about. Like Bearcat I don't think I will be joining Google + any time soon.
Linux Distro at the moment Fedora 17 / Firefox 12.0

-
The Specialist *
-
Experienced User
I don't plan to join Google+ so I should be safe!
Haha...yes for sure 
Thanks for the warning KaYaN, this is worth knowing about
You're welcome 
Just notify me if you need one
Indra, don't forget to invite me once the final release is out
-
The Specialist *
Hmm I'll sell it for $99.99
.
-
Moderator

Originally Posted by
INDRANIL
Hmm interesting

. Just notify me if you need one

.
Hi,
A Trojan or an invitation ? 
Best regards !
---------- Post added at 11:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:28 PM ----------

Originally Posted by
Bearcat
....I don't plan to join Google+ so I should be safe!

Hi,
Not even in your dreams 
Best regards !
---------- Post added at 11:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:31 PM ----------

Originally Posted by
KaYaN
If you are interested in joining Google+, please be patient and not believe in supposed invites received in e-mails
Source Hi,
Indeed .
Thanks for your info .
Best regards !
-
The Specialist *
Murphy hmm not Trojan
legit Invitation of course
.
Similar Threads
-
By A Guy in forum Spyware/Viruses
Replies: 8
Last Post: 06-01-2011, 06:53 AM
-
By INDRANIL in forum Spyware/Viruses
Replies: 16
Last Post: 05-28-2011, 10:42 AM
-
By Ceyfer √ in forum Spyware/Viruses
Replies: 9
Last Post: 03-02-2011, 09:15 AM
-
By jimmy0108 in forum Freebies!
Replies: 1
Last Post: 12-08-2009, 10:56 PM
-
By thefreestyler in forum Freebies!
Replies: 18
Last Post: 11-30-2009, 12:36 PM
Tags for this Thread
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:51 AM.