-
Bogus Email?
I have received 2 or 3 emails from people in my “Contacts” that are suspicious to me. The email title is [No Subject] and the body of the email is a hyperlink to
www . racomputacion . com.ar/ajnyrdlmri4.html
Anyone have a clue what this is?
---------- Post added at 06:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------
By the way, the hyperlink in my original post was modified by including a space before and after the 1st two periods in the textstring. Otherwise the board would not allow the posting because it had a hyperlink included.
-
Righteous Dude
Sounds like either email addresses were harvested from emails with all your addresses, or someone is infected, and sending spam emails to those on their contact lists. A Guy
-
Moderator
That site recirects to which is a rogue online pharmacy
it is a scam!
read here
http://spamtrackers.eu/wiki/index.php?title=Canadian_Health%26Care_Mall
It is likely your contacts are not aware that they are spamming or their e-mail address been spoofed.
They should immediately scan their computer with a good anti-malware and change their password.
Never click on those links
Last edited by leofelix; 07-18-2011 at 10:59 AM.
Roger and out
-
Administrator
Spammer yields better results when the spam is sent from a known contact rather than anonymous.
Similar Threads
-
By INDRANIL in forum Spyware/Viruses
Replies: 0
Last Post: 07-06-2011, 11:31 AM
-
By INDRANIL in forum Spyware/Viruses
Replies: 1
Last Post: 06-02-2011, 01:33 PM
-
By @mazingAG in forum Spyware/Viruses
Replies: 6
Last Post: 05-26-2011, 11:47 PM
-
By grr in forum General Forum
Replies: 7
Last Post: 04-18-2010, 05:39 AM
-
By Swarup in forum General Forum
Replies: 12
Last Post: 01-20-2010, 05:08 PM
Tags for this Thread
All times are GMT +8. The time now is 09:53 AM.