Dsl Modem & Wifi Modem

Discussion in 'Network and Internet' started by the degree, Feb 23, 2016.

  1. the degree

    the degree New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    i have beetel adsl modem (wired) and internet speed is 1 mbps. i bought a new asus wifi adsl modem and internet speed is 512 kbps. i have resetted factory settings in asus but still i am not getting 1mbps speed. where is the lag?
    iam using windows 7 deskop. the connection is dsl only.
     
  2. INDRANIL

    INDRANIL Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5,192
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Ratings:
    +35 / 1 / -0
    Probably Issue with your settings. Ask your ISP for the settings like VPI/VCI value, ADSL Modulation, Channel etc.
     
  3. the degree

    the degree New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    ISP says the issue has to be solved by myself or with asus
     
  4. Networx

    Networx Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0
    Did you cross your Fair Usage Policy limit ? Which Plan, ISP are you with ?
     
  5. the degree

    the degree New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    airtel and 2 mpbs speet but i get 1mbps in adsl beetel modem but 512 kbps in asus wifi modem
     
  6. INDRANIL

    INDRANIL Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5,192
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Ratings:
    +35 / 1 / -0
    What is your router model number ?
     
  7. the degree

    the degree New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    DSL wifi router asus N12E_C1
     
  8. Networx

    Networx Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0
    I don't know. May be there is some speed limiting setting in the Asus Router. Have to see the router dashboard and related page to say in certain
     

Share This Page...